Tag: erotica

Lady Chatterley Lover’s Erotic Rewrite – How Writers Can Explore Erotica – The Erotic Literary Salon 5th Anniversary – Tomorrow – May 21 –

Tomorrow-May 21 – The Erotic Literary Salon-Live in Philadelphia. Come celebrate the 5th anniversary of this most comfortable space to celebrate, sensual and sexual words – sensexual.

Excerpts and link to interview with author Jamie Brenner on, “How Writers Can Explore Erotic Fiction,” by Jason Boog on Galleycat: The first word on the book publishing industry.

The erotica genre has never been more exciting or more crowded. On today’s Morning Media Menu, author Jamie Brenner shared advice for writers looking to explore this new world.

Brenner wrote Miss Chatterley as Logan Belle, creating an erotic and modern update of D.H. Lawrence‘s Lady Chatterley’s Lover. Press play below to listen to the complete interview on SoundCloud. We’ve included some excerpts below…

It’s really important to be aware of what is out there and to know where your work fits. I think a lot of people (and believe me, I don’t have all the answers, by any stretch) who read a lot of romance and erotica like what they like. They’re not necessarily looking for someone to come in and reinvent the wheel. If you are writing something you should have an idea: “Readers who like X, Y and Z will also like my stuff. I fit into this circle of books or readers.” You have to at least know that going in. Once you know where you belong, then you can stretch the boundaries within that genre, niche or milieu. It is really important to know what is working and not to try and write in a vacuum.

Brenner also shared advice for writing about sexuality in your work:

I don’t think about other people reading it. People can get really hung up, saying “What if my friend at work reads this?” You just have to say: “I’m serving the story.” As a writer, we describe people’s clothes, we describe where they live. Sexuality is a huge part of characterization. You can say as much about a character in one sex scene as dialogue in an entire chapter. I don’t think writers should look at sex as something like prurient or gratuitous, they have to see it as a tool in telling their story.

She added:

Link to read more and hear the entire interview:




Philadelphia – LGBT Friendly City – Gender Neutral Restrooms

I’m proud to live in a city that has set its sites on becoming, “the most, LGBT-friendly city in the world and a leader on equality issues,…”

Excerpt from article in NBC10 Philadelphia on-line

Gender-Neutral Restrooms Become the Law

Philadelphia passes sweeping LGBT-friendly legislation that includes gender-neutral toilets

When Mayor Michael Nutter signed legislation Thursday to afford equal rights to lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people, he said he hoped Philadelphia would become “the most LGBT-friendly” city in the world.

One piece of that comprehnsive legislation will forever alter the restroom options in city-owned buildings.

The legislation requires that new or renovated city-owned buildings include gender-neutral bathrooms in addition to traditional men’s and women’s restrooms.

“It can be an awkward and embarrassing situation” for anyone who may “feel more like a woman, but can’t use the women’s room,” said Councilman Jim Kenney, the bill’s sponsor.

There is more to the bill than just a neutral place to relieve oneself. Nutter, city and state lawmakers and gay rights advocates said the legislation makes Philadelphia the first city in the U.S. to offer tax credits to companies that extend the same health care coverage to LGBT employees’ domestic partners and their children as they provide to heterosexual spouses and their children.

Officials said the legislation also makes Philadelphia the first city to offer businesses tax credits as a way to encourage providing transgender-specific health benefits.

“My goal is for Philadelphia to be one of, if not the most, LGBT-friendly cities in the world and a leader on equality issues,” said Nutter, adding that the signing struck a personal note because his friend, the late City Councilman John Anderson, was a gay man and a mentor who inspired him 30 years ago to pursue a life of public service.

In addition to the business tax incentives, Read More:



Ear Porn – Sex with Timaree Interview Dr. Susana Mayer Founder/Host The Erotic Literary Salon

Please listen to the interview/discussion I had with Timaree, she is a most delightful sexologist who has a wonderful website. This is what she wrote about the interview –


erotic literary salon

In most cities, there are open mics where people can workshop their latest creations in front of a live audience, whether they be singer-songwriters or stand up comics.

But what if your art is penning sultry tales of people getting it on? Or what if you just want to chill in the unpretentious swank of an absinthe bar while  hearing lusty stories read by interesting strangers?

You’ll be delighted to learn that you’ve got options. For five years Dr. Susana Mayer has hosted the Erotic Literary Salon, an event she founded not knowing if anyone would have the chutzpah to stand up and let an audience into their private fantasies.

Read more at URL below and for link to interview:


Free Video – Sexy / Sensual Movie Trailer – Fifty Shades of Grey

Another teaser trailer by the same producer of yesterday’s posted video, only this time even more sexy.